Friday, June 30, 2023

National Teacher Awards 2023 : National Best Teachers Awards

National Teacher Awards 2023 : National Best Teachers Awards 

On its official website,, the ministry of Education, Government of India, has announced the National Awards to Teachers (NAT) 2023. Teachers who are eligible and interested can review the requirements and submit the National Award for Teachers Application Form 2023 on its website as soon as possible.

To be considered for the National Best Teacher Award 2023, the MOE is accepting submissions online from school teachers in all Indian states.

By fostering young minds and conveying information, teachers play a critical position in determining the destiny of our society. The National Award for Teachers is a renowned honour given to educators all around the country in recognition of their excellent work and devotion.

National Teacher Awards 2023 : National Best Teachers Awards

2023 National Teacher Awards:

The Ministry of Education, Government of India, presents the National Awards to teachers in  2023 on a yearly basis to honor excellent accomplishments made by teachers in primary, middle, and secondary schools all around the nation. 

Every year on September 5, which is Teachers' Day in India, prizes are presented. The winners get a medal, a citation and a financial award.

The MOE has said that it would be honouring teachers who work hard to improve academic performance in schools by awarding them these awards. After removing candidates from the district, regional and state committees, the national level jury would reveal the final list.

The National Awards to teachers 2023 application procedure is currently open. Through the website of the Ministry of Education, teachers can apply online. The deadline for applications is July 15, 2023.

National Best Teachers Awards Schedule 2023:

  • Online self-nomination by Teachers : 23.06.2023 to 15.07.2023
  • Shortlisting of teachers by the DSC and forwarding the SSC : 16.07.2023 to 25.07.2023
  • Shortlist to be forwarded to Independent National Jury : 26.07.2023 to 03.08.2023
  • Intimation to all the shortlisted candidates : 04.08.2023 and 05.08.2023
  • Selection process by Jury : 07.08.2023 to 14.08.2023
  • Finalization of names by Independent National Jury : 14.08.2023
  • Intimation to selected candidates : 16.08.2023 to 18.08.2023
  • Rehearsal and Award Function : 04.09.2023 and 05.09.2023

Criteria for National Awards to Teachers:

  1. The teacher must have a minimum of 10 years of experience as a normal teacher or head of the school.
  2. A recognized elementary, middle, or high school must employ the instructor.
  3. The instructor must have made exceptional contributions to their pupils' education.
  4. The instructor must be dedicated to their work and have a good influence on their pupils' life.
  5. Categories of Teachers' National Awards:
  6. Four categories are recognized for the awards:
  7. One teacher from each state and federal territory receives the National Award for Teachers, which is the greatest honour bestowed upon educators. 
  8. Teachers who have made noteworthy contributions to the education of children with special needs are presented the national prize for special educators.
  9. Teachers who have made remarkable contributions to the education of children in rural locations are presented the national award for teachers in remote areas.
  10. Teachers who have made remarkable contributions to the education of students in minority schools are granted the national award for teachers in those schools.

Eligibility Rules for Teachers:

  1. School teachers and Head Master/ Principal of schools working in Primary/ Middle/ Higher/ Higher Secondary Schools recognized under the following categories.
  2. Schools run by State Govt./ UTs Administration, Schools run by local bodies, Schools aided by State Govt. And the UT administration and private schools are affiliated to the State/ UTs Board.
  3. Central govt. schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Sainik Schools run by Minister of Defense (Modi), schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES) and Ekalavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) run by Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
  4. Schools affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) 
  5. Schools affiliated to Council for Indian Schools Certificate Examination (CISCE)
  6. Generally retired teachers are not eligible for the award, but teachers who have served for part of a calendar year (minimum four months i.e. till 30th April of the year for which the national awards are concerned) will be considered if they fulfill all other conditions.
  7. Educational administrators, education inspectors and staff of training institutions are not eligible for these awards.
  8. Teacher/ Principal should not indulge in tuitions.
  9. Only regular teachers and school heads with at least ten years of service are eligible.
  10. Contract teachers and Shiksha Mitra are not eligible. 
Steps for Self-nomination of teachers:

A web portal has been developed as online Application for self-nomination by teachers as a first step followed by shortlisting and final selection.
  1. Visit the official website,
  2. Click on the New Registration.
  3. Fill the Basic Information.
  4. Click on submit.
  5. Confirm mobile number by OTP.
  6. Login with mobile number as user name and create your password.
  7. Enter your details in each section and keep saving Individual section.
  8. After previewing the application, taking printout, the application may be submitted finally by accepting the declaration and clicking on "Final Submission"

Click Here For