Thursday, 5 December 2019

Telangana Government List of General and Optional Holidays for the Year 2020



Govt of Telangana-General Holidays and Optional Holidays for the year 2020–Notified.G.O.Rt.No.3022 DATED:21.11.2019

The Government of Telangana hereby notifies that during the year 2020 the days specified in Annexure-I (Part I) shall be observed as General Holidays by all the State Government Offices while the days for other occasions / festivals which fall on Sundays are shown in Annexure-I (Part II) and also notify Optional Holidays for State Government offices as shown in Annexure-II (Part I) while the days for other occasions / festivals falling on Sundays are shown in Annexure II (Part II).



Govt of Telangana-General Holidays and Optional Holidays for the year 2020–Notified.G.O.Rt.No.3022 DATED:21.11.2019 /2019/12/Telangana-Government-List-of-General-and-Optional-Holidays-for-the-Year-


The State Government directs that all offices under State Government shall remain closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months during the year 2020, except the Second Saturday (08.02.2020) in the month of February, 2020 in lieu of public holiday declared on 1st January, 2020.

In addition to the above mentioned General Holidays in Annexure I (Part I), the State Government employees may avail themselves of Optional Holidays not exceeding FIVE during the year 2020 on the festival / occasions specified in Annexure-II (Part I) to this order, at their option and irrespective of the religion to which the festival pertains. Permission to avail any of these holidays shall be applied for, in writing in advance and will normally be granted by the Superior Officer competent to grant casual leave except when the presence of an individual employee is considered necessary in exigencies of Government work.

GENERAL HOLIDAYS:
  1. New Year Day – January 1 Wednesday
  2. Bhogi – Jan 14 Tuesday
  3. Sankranti / Pongal – Jan 15 Wednesday
  4. Maha Shivaratri – Feb 21 Friday 
  5. Holi – March 9 Monday 
  6. Ugadi – March 25  Wednesday 
  7. Sri Rama Navami –  April 2 Thursday 
  8. Good Friday – April 10 Friday 
  9. Dr BR Ambedkar Birthday – April 14 Tuesday 
  10. Eidul Fitar (Ramzan) – May 25 Monday 
  11. Following Day of Ramzan – May 26 Tuesday
  12. Bonalu – July 20 Monday
  13. Eidul Azha (Bakrid) – August 1, Saturday 
  14. Sri Krishna Astami – Aug 11 Tuesday 
  15. Independence Day – Aug 15 Saturday 
  16. Vinayaka Chavithi – Aug 22 Saturday
  17. Gandhi Jayanti – Oct 2 Friday 
  18. Bathukamma starting Day – Oct 17 Saturday
  19. Durgastami – Oct 24 Saturday
  20. Eid Miladn Nabi – Oct 30 Friday
  21. Kartika Purnima / Guru Nanak’s Birthday – November 30 Monday 
  22. Christmas – December 25 Friday 
  23. Boxing Day – Dec 26 Saturday.
Festivals Occur on Sunday and Second Saturday:
  1. Republic Day- Jan 26 Sunday
  2. Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday-April 5 Sunday
  3. Muharram- August 30 Sunday
  4. Vijaya Dasami – October 25 Sunday
  5. Deepavali Nov – 14 Second Saturday
Optional Holidays:

The State Government employees could avail themselves five optional holidays During 2020.


Optional Holidays:
  1. Birthday of Hzt Syed Mohd Juvanpuri Mahdi Maud – Jan 10 Friday
  2. Kanumu – Jan 16 Thursday
  3. Sri Panchami – Jan 30 Thursday
  4. Shab-e-Meraj March 23 Monday
  5. Mahaveer Jayanhi – April 6 Monday
  6. Shab-e-Barat – April 9  Thursday
  7. Shahdat Hzt Ali – May 15 Thursday
  8. Shab-e-ader – May 21 Thursday
  9. Juma-atul-wada – May 22 Friday
  10. Ratha Yatra – June 23 Tuesday
  11. Varalakahmi Vratham – July 31 Friday
  12. Sravana Purnima / Fakhi Purnima August 3 Monday
  13. 9th Muharram- Aug 29 Saturday
  14. Arbayeen October 8 Thursday
  15. Yaz Dahum Shareef November 27 Friday
  16. Christmas Eve December 24 Thursda
The Festivals Occurs on Sunday's:

  1. Basava Jayanthi – April 26 Sunday
  2. Eid-E-Ghadeer – August 9 Sunday and
  3. Parsi New Year’s Day – August 16 Sunday.

Click Here to Download Holidays List




AP Latest Information

Lastest Jobs Details

Academic Information

  • Snehitha TV for Academic Videos
  • SSC Material

    AP Latest Information

    TS Latest Information

    We are the team of passionate bloggers. Every day we research latest information on the current education, jobs information.
    Top