Monday, 5 August 2019

AP NMMS Exam National Means-cum-Merit-Scholarship Scheme Examinaton

AP NMMS Exam National Means-cum-Merit-Scholarship Scheme Examinaton

Andhra Pradesh 2019 Scholarship Scheme has been Released. The NMMS Andhra Pradesh 2019-2020 is commonly known as National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Andhra Pradesh exam 2019. The State Level National Means Cum Merit Scholarship Scheme Examination for class VIII is the entrance exam which will be organized by the official authority of the Andhra Pradesh state in the month of November 2019.

AP NMMS Exam National Means-cum-Merit-Scholarship Scheme Examinaton /2019/08/ap-nmms-exam-notification-state-level-national-means-cum-merit-scholarship-scheme-examination.html

It is hereby noticed that the State Level National-cum_merit Scholarship Scheme Examination for class VIII will be conducted on 03.11.2019  in state level in Telugu / Hindi / Urdu / and English language at all revenue divisional headquarters of 10 Districts in the State. However, the official authority of the state will update all the notification and information about the NMMS Andhra Pradesh 2019-2020 exam on the official website of the university for the reference of the applicants.


The Central Government doubled the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme (NMMSS). The State Government Board conducts the NMMSS Exam every year in the month of November. In the past Rs.6000/- scholarship amount was given for NMMSS, now it has been hiked to Rs.12,000/- at the present, the Government will give you a single instalment from this time, students of class VIII, who have scored more than 55% of marks in the class VII in Government schools are eligible to take the NMMSS test. Scholarships are awarded to selected candidates from the IX clss to Intermediate. Students those who study in the Government schools and Junior colleges are only eligible to recieve the scholarship.

Also Read|

Selection Process

The selection of students for award of scholarships under the scheme is made through an examination conducted by the State Governments
Each State/UT conducts its own test for selection of students for the award of the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship.

The State Level Exam consists of the following two tests.

1. Mental Ability Test (MAT)
2. Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

The students must pass both the tests i.e. MAT and SAT with at least 40% marks in each. For the reserved category, this cut off will be 32% marks

Scheme 2019
Students whose parental income from all sources is not more than Rs.150000/- per annum are eligible to avail the scholarships
The students shall have minimum of 55% marks or equivalent grade in Class VII examination (Relaxable by 5% for SC/ST)

Note-I – Students who are studying in “ Kendriya Vidyalayas” are not eligible to apply for NMMS Scholarship.

Note-II- Similarly, those students who are studying in Residential schools which are run by the State Government Institutions, where facilities like boarding, lodging, and education are provided are not eligible for the NMMS Scheme.
Note-III- Students studying in private schools are not eligible for the Scholarship as per this scheme criteria.

Eligibility Criteria

a)   A candidate who has scored at least 55% of marks in case of OC/BC and 50% of marks in case of SC/ST/PH ir equivalent grade i.e, 'B' for all categories in class VII Examination studied during the year 2017-18.
b)   The candidates who are Studying in Zilla Parishad/Government/Local Body /Government Aided Schools students are only Eligible to apply.
c)   Whose parental annual income (both parents put together) is below Rs.1,50,000/- from all sources for which candidates have to produce the latest original annual certificate issued by the MRO,  in case of Privae employee and certificate issued by the employer in case of Government employee.
d)   Candidate has to submit the caste certificate (issued by the MRO) to the Head Master in case of BC/SC/ST and Medical certificates issued by District Medical Board in case of PHC.
e)   Candidates has also to submit the Original Certificates of VII class Pass Memo of marks to the Head Master.

Application Process

  1. Application Forms can be downloaded from the website
  2. The scheme is implemented through National Scholarship Portal (NSP). Just follow the below steps to apply for the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme 2019-20
  3. Step 1: Go to the official website of National Scholarship Portal through the URL provided above
  4. Step 2: Then Select Central Schemes tab and Click on Department of School Education & Literacy link in the drop-down list
  5. Step 3: After that Click Apply link in the National Means-cum-Merit Scholarship
  6. Scholarships are disbursed by the State Bank of India directly by electronic transfer into the accounts of students through Public Financial Management System (PFMS)
  7. For continuing the scholarship in class X and XII, the awardees should get clear promotion from class IX to class X and from class XI to class XII in the first attempt with 55% marks (Relaxable by 5% for SC/ST) 

Important Dates

  1. Last date to upload the candidates application by the  concerned Head Master; 10-10-2019
  2. last date for payment of Exam fee : 11-10-2019
  3. Last date for submission of Printed Nominal Rolls in the DEO Office:14-10-2019

Examination Fee:

For OC/BC Students is Rs.100/-
For SC/ST/PH Students is Rs.50/-


For more details available at Web Portal
Download Notification